I naturally rest in a state of uninspired neglect towards my blog. 
It's been a month since my last post, and my brother reminded me that these can be short and simple. 
To re-cap the past 3 weeks:
     I have begun my two classes for Block 1 of the semester. The classes are much smaller and more intimate than I am used to at UCD, and all the reading is required for study questions and in-class discussions -- my habit of complete nonreading is having a hard time coping, but so far I have not fallen behind (although I skimmed a few chapters...) 
     I received an amazing package from my boyfriend last week that has made a huge improvement to my life here -- sour punch straws, redvines, framed photos, and a keyring clip have successfully tied together the loose ends of my life abroad. I have also decorated my desk with a ton of postcards I bought in Amsterdam, further livening up my living space. 
     I visited my cousin and his girlfriend last weekend, which was great because I haven't seen him in years, and here we are meeting up in Nederland!
     In Utrecht is the largest fabric market of the Netherlands, so some friends and I went yesterday, and I bought 3m of fabric to give my loft bed a curtain. The size and beauty of the market was amazing, and I'm definitely going back!
     In other news, money here just disappears from my purse like I've never experienced before. I am done making big purchases, but still I spend a little money every single day, and it adds up fast, especially when in euros! The extreme money management and budgeting has begun. Sorry for those of you in California, but I'm done mailing you European candies...



Leave a Reply.